2 Years Ago . . .

We stood up in front of our friends and family and become husband and wife.

We were so lucky to be able to get married in my Aunt and Uncles beautiful yard. The ceremony started at dusk and by the end the sky was dark and all the lights and candles glowed brightly.

After we had our semi-private first look we took some pictures of together…

Looked lovingly into each others eyes…

We took some pictures with my family…

And I took some pictures with my parents…

I was really feeling the love from my parents…

We took some pictures with Chris’ family…

Then Chris took a few with his parents…

Then Chris took some pictures with his Groomsmen.

He had his brother, brother-in-law and two college friends stand up with him…

I took some photos with my lovely ladies in the dresses my mom made for them.

I was lucky enough to have my two cousins, who are more like sisters, and two of my very close college friends stand up with me. . .

We re-created a photo like one I found and loved in my parents wedding album…

Then while we went into the house to wait for the ceremony to start our photographers took some photos of some of the fun little details.

Such as the centerpiece on the buffet table with the “W” that I covered in paper…

The table centerpieces with mirrors from Ikea, strings of pearls and more candle light…

The thank you candies we covered with tediously hand made labels…

Our wedding cake, simple and perfect …

The grooms cake complete with the people on top as a surprise for Chris…

The lanterns that were all around the property and would soon be lining the aisle as the bridesmaids and groomsmen brought them in…

The time flew by and  pretty soon the sun was beginning to set and we were getting married…

We were announced for the first time as Mr. and Mrs…

As the sun set even further the candles began to glow and created the perfect candlelit, soft, romantic wedding…

Then we sat down and ate a little of the yummy food…

Basked in the glow of being in love and newly married…

We danced a little…

We cut into the really tasty and pretty cake…

Then as fast as the day had begun Chris swept me away and we were off to our honeymoon…

I can’t believe it’s been two years already and at the same time it feels like it has been no time at all. Just looking at these pictures again makes me love our wedding even more. We worked so hard to put together all the details and it was exactly what I wished that it would be. Even though I loved the wedding, at the end of the night the most important thing was that I was married to Chris and we were starting our future together. It’s amazing all that has already happened just in the last two years, good and bad. I look forward to all the years ahead of us and all the enjoyable and even difficult things we will face together.

I love you Chris.

*Olive Photography was our wonderful photographers, all the photos above were taken by them. 

Leave a Comment.

