Everyone Needs a Little Pumpkin in Their Lives.

If you have happened upon the blog today I hope you had a great Thanksgiving. Also why aren’t you out with the rest of the country snagging all those black Friday deals?

Well if you aren’t certifiably insane and you are lucky enough to have today off, why not try a quick fun treat since I’m sure you didn’t get enough of those Thursday. Ok, maybe you did so in that case just set this on the back burner and come back to it in a few days.

I have been craving something pumpkin flavored and just couldn’t wait any longer. I finally decided to whip up these after drooling over them for weeks.

Source: iowagirleats.com via Kaitlyn on Pinterest

They were actually really quick and easy to make up and they tasted great. I don’t have a food processor and I had no problem making these with my hands and a spatula. Go check out the recipe for all the details.

One thing I like about this recipe was that I actually had everything on hand except for the half and half which I picked up last week in hopes of making something else which did not happen.

I thought it would be fun and maybe easier to eat if I made a smaller version. So instead of patting the dough into one round I made two smaller ones and then sliced each of those into 8 slices. This made for cute little petite sizes scones.

I was concerned that the smaller scones would cook faster but I ended up baking them for 15 minutes and they were perfect.

I considered just eating them all hot out of the oven but I held back because I just had to try the glazing. I think if I made them again and wanted a little healthier option I would just eat them right away all hot and smelling wonderful.

Here’s the scones after glaze 1:

and then glaze number 2:

Have I said yet that they tasted wonderful with the glaze was really sweet? I can’t confirm whether they tasted like Starbucks since I don’t think I have ever had one of theirs, but I did enjoy them.

Did anyone else indulge in some pumpkin treats this fall?

One thought on “Everyone Needs a Little Pumpkin in Their Lives.

Leave a Comment.

