It’s Beginning to Look At Lot Like….

Well a mess actually.

We were gone for the weekend visiting family, eating way too much and even doing a little shopping. I couldn’t wait to get home and start getting out all the Christmas decorations. So, while we were waiting for the tow truck to come pick up our slightly broken truck I decided to use the time to bring all the boxes downstairs.

This is our  living and dining room. It’s a mess of boxes and lights.

This is the first year in our new home for Christmas and we’re pretty excited to be able to put things up in this place. This past summer my mom gave us a bunch of lights we could use so Chris is going through them all and deciding how he wants to put everything up.  In the past I have always put up a few things inside the house but we’ve never put up any lights outside since it seemed like a waste to buy lights that maybe wouldn’t work for another house.

I wasn’t sure how I wanted to start putting things up yet and I knew I wouldn’t have too much time tonight so after I got all the boxes down I started by taking most of the fall type decor down.

At least it’s a start. I can’t  wait  for everything to start coming together and to have all the twinkly lights all over the house!

Do you like to break out your Christmas decor the day after Thanksgiving? Or do you like to wait a little longer?

One thought on “It’s Beginning to Look At Lot Like….

  1. We almost got a Christmas tree yesterday…but then I realized that it was still November. The Saturday after Thanksgiving was always the day to get a tree when we were growing up…but T-day came really early this year. I can’t wait to see what the finished product looks like!

Leave a Comment.

