Christmas Knitting Complete!

Whew! That was quite a blogging break. I guess the Christmas season got me a little busier than I was expecting. I had some high hopes about posting on a bunch of Christmas related things before Christmas but that didn’t happen. Oh well, I guess I will just have to try and catch up. 

I finally finished my Christmas knitting today. I ended up making 9 pairs of socks and 4 hats.

Christmas Knitting Hats

I made a list somewhere back in October of all the things that I wanted to knit.

Christmas Knitting Socks 1

Then I created a list in Ravelry to keep track of all the patterns and who I wanted to make them for.

Christmas Knitting Socks 2

I tried to pick patterns that I thought each person might like.

Christmas Knitting Socks 3

I chose different yarns for each person.

Christmas Knitting Socks 4

Some of the patterns I had made before and like, some were new.

Christmas Knitting Socks 5

In the end I only ended up repeating two of the patterns.

Christmas Knitting Socks 6

Even though I repeated a few patterns each set of socks was unique and made with each recipient in mind.

Christmas Knitting Socks 7

I hope that everyone enjoys their hand knit items as much as I enjoyed making them.

If you want any more info on the socks patterns or yarns that I used you can check out my Ravelry project page.

Anyone else tackle a list of hand knit or hand made gifts this Christmas?

3 thoughts on “Christmas Knitting Complete!

  1. Holy cow! I get hand cramps just thinking about all that knitting! Those are beautiful hats and socks,,,you continue to amaze me! I hope you had a good Christmas, and have a Happy New Year tonight!

Leave a Comment.

