It’s That Time Again

Well it’s Pinterest Challenge Time. Young House Love and Bower Power are hosting the Winter Pinterest Challenge so go check out their blogs for more information.

winter-challenge

The idea is pretty simple. Pin something you like and then get on it and make something inspired by that pin. The challenge kicked off today and next Wednesday is the big reveal day.

I’ve been thinking about what I want to do and I already have something in mind. I am working on a project that I want a magnetic board for so this what I am planning to tackle.

Magnetic board inspiration is all over the place but here’s something I pinned as inspiration:

Source: etsy.com via Kaitlyn on Pinterest

Simple with a pretty ribbon and graphic pattern.

Here’s another version with a frame instead.

Source: scatteredthoughtsofacraftymom.com via Kaitlyn on Pinterest

You can check back next week on Wednesday when I reveal the project I’m working on.

Are you planning on joining in on the Pinterest Challenge too?

*While you’re waiting you can check out my past challenge post here.

2 thoughts on “It’s That Time Again

  1. I love reading your blog – I always look to see if you’ve posted something new! Love the color parade, the grays look the same through my computer. I love the blues, very fresh. I wish I had time to pin something – don’t really know how to though. Maybe someday. I love the gray magnetic ???? thing with a bow. That, I would love to learn how to make. Maybe you can do a demonstration at our pumpkin-carving cider making weekend! Oh yeah, let’s not forget the dounuts!

Leave a Comment.

