Teal and Grey Guest Bath Inspiration

One of the rooms I haven’t really worked on yet is our guest bathroom. So far all that’s in there the rugs, curtain and towels that we already had.

Lately I have been thinking about what I want to do with this room.

Summer Bucket List 3

I have decided that I wanted to paint the bathroom both Sunken Pool (MSL126) and Love in a Mist (MSL142). After choosing those colors I wasn’t sure that what I already had in this room would really work well.

After thinking about it for a while I decided that I think white and grey accents would be perfect to go with not only the walls but also to tie in with the grey in the guest bedroom next door.

Once I had the color scheme in mind  I started searching for a few things that I thought would be nice to finish out this room.

Guest Bathroom Mood Board

Right now we have a dark brown shower curtain and it’s amazing how dark it makes inside the shower. I’d like to swap that out for these cute patterned curtain and use a curved curtain rod. To finish off the shower area I’d like to add the dark grey rug for in front of the shower.

Sticking with the grey I’d like to get some  new grey towels. For in front of the sinks I like the idea of having fluffy white rugs.

In this bathroom there’s really only one place to hang towels. I’d like to add a few more hooks in the oil rubbed bronze to match the rest of the hardware in the bathroom.

Overall it’s a pretty simple mood board but I think it would be nice to finish off this room and make it feel like it’s less of a hodge podge.

Anyone else created a cohesive guest bathroom or are you still using left over towels that you’ve had for a while?

3 thoughts on “Teal and Grey Guest Bath Inspiration

Leave a Comment.

