Laundry Room Decor

In my attempt to finish the laundry room I’ve already painted, installed shelving and built a diy mirror.

Well, no room is complete without some decor of course. While we were working on finishing up the shelving I started to arrange some decor. My first accomplishment was hanging a set of 5 Virserum frames with a set of photos from Ikea.

Laundry Room Decor 8

I really liked the way the white frames look on the wall as well as how the pictures inside look.

Laundry Room Decor 9

Now back to the shelving. When we were installing it we had some gaping due to some really uneven walls. To fix this we bought some 3/4″ molding to cover all the cut edges and to fill the spots against the walls.

Laundry Room Decor 7

I ended up choosing a molding that has a curvy profile. It actually ended up making it really difficult to miter and smoothly connect a lot of edges but I do like the look. Once it was painted, nailed in and caulked the trim made the shelves look a lot more finished.

Laundry Room Decor 12

To decorate the upper shelf I bought a couple of glass jars on sale at Hobby Lobby and put some fake flowers in them.

Laundry Room Decor 10

I also bought a couple metal pots and fake plants from Ikea to go on the shelf. To add a little more custom look I cut some more labels with my silhouette to label the pots. At first I wanted to get some live succulents but seeing as we have a lack of natural light in this room it just seemed like a bad idea.

Laundry Room Decor 11

Here are both the shelves cleaned up and looking a little better. The painting that’s hanging in the center is one that my mom painted for me a few years ago. I’m glad I finally found a spot for it and I think it looks great in this room.

Laundry Room Decor 5

It’s so nice to have this room looking so finished and pretty. It makes doing laundry a little better. . . .just a little.

Laundry Room Decor 13

I’ve just got one more little update and this room is finished! Check out the vinyl decor I added to finish off the room. 

Leave a Comment.

