Blogiversary: House Tour Then and Now

It’s been a year since I started this blog. I can’t believe I’ve been blogging that long already and that I’ve kept track of so many different projects. One of my major reasons for starting this blog was so that I could keep track those projects and because I thought it would be fun to be able to see how our house has changed. In celebration of my one year I thought I would write a couple different posts that summarize the year. The first one I wanted to do was to compare photos of the house when I started the blog and photos now. Some of the rooms look pretty much the same since I started the blog and some have changed quite a bit. ย So come along with me and see how our home has changed in the last year.

Entry

Entry Before

Entry 2

Living Room

Living Room

Living Room 2

Dining Room

Dining Room

Dining Room 2

Kitchen

Kitchen

Kitchen 1-16-23013

Pantry

Pantry

Pantry

Powder Room

Powder Room

Power Room

Family Room

Family Room

Family Room

Master Bedroom

Master

Master Bedroom 5-13-2013

Master Bathroom

Master Bath 2

Master Bath 5-2013

Laundry Room

Laundry

Laundry Room 3 8-2013

Sewing Room

Craft Room

Sewing Room 6-24-2013

Guest Room

Guest Room 2

Guest Room

Front Exterior

Front Exterior

Exterior Front 5-2013

Front Porch 7-2013

Rear Exterior

Rear Outside

Exterior Back 5-2013

Thanks for coming along with me on this little journey. I think it’s fun to see how far things how come. I’m sure this was more for me than anyone else. I do enjoy to see then and now types of photos for other bloggers so hopefully you enjoyed it as well.ย To see a complete list of now photos which I update along the way go to the house tourย progress page.

Anyone else like looking back at old photos and seeing how much their house has changed?

6 thoughts on “Blogiversary: House Tour Then and Now

Leave a Comment.

