Blogiversary: Favorite Post Round Up

Early this week in celebration of my first blogiversary I shared now and then photos of rooms in our house. Since the blogiversary is really about the blog I thought it would be fun to show a collection of the most popular posts as well as my favorite posts and projects from the past year. 

First up here are the top five most viewed posts on the blog:

1. Magnet Board

Magnet Board 9

2. Pantry Overhaul

Pantry

3. Animal Rag Quilts

Animal Rag Quilts 1

4. Wooden Storage Box

Wooden Storage Box

5. Cedar Planter Boxes

Planter Boxes 24

It’s sort of interesting to see what types of projects people are searching for or want to see.

In addition to these I thought I would share some of my favorite posts in no particular order:

Thread Holder

I love being able to see all my threads displayed and easy to find. I also like how the board and chevron pattern turned out.

Thread Holder Color

Garage Cabinets

Putting cabinets in our garage was a amazing upgrade. It has made such a big difference in organization and how easily we are able to use our garage to build projects.

Garage Cabinets

Roman Shades

Even though all the roman shades I have sewn were time consuming and a little tedious I do love how they turned out. I’m pretty proud of myself for figuring out how to make a professional looking roman shade.

Roman Shades Down

Laundry Room Mirror

This was a pretty recent addition to the laundry room. I love the stripes, colors and convenient shelf to dry painting supplies on.

Laundry Mirror

Cedar Planter Boxes

These were one of the most viewed posts and it’s also on of my favorite projects as well. I think the planters turned out amazing and look even better than a lot of the options we found to purchase.

Planter Boxes 24

Thanks for coming along on this little journey. It’s nice to be able to look back and admire projects we have already finished. 

One thought on “Blogiversary: Favorite Post Round Up

  1. I love the chevron board. I don’t know what I would do with it, and I am fairly certain I don’t have the patience to make one…..but, uh…..you could make me one as a housewarming gift. I would surely find a purpose. I swear.

Leave a Comment.

