Ravellinic Games Medals

The winter games are now officially over. I know that I’m not alone when I say that my views of the games was well, “meh”. I heard a statistic on the radio about halfway through that said nearly 75% of Americans were already ready for the games to be over.

Whatever the reason for the disinterest in the games I did in fact finish two projects for the Ravellinic Games which I wrote about at the beginning on the games. You can check out that post here.

The first project was really a work in progress. I wanted to finish this pair of socks before I allowed myself to move on to another project.

Purple Knit Socks 1

For more information on this pair of socks including the pattern you can check out my Ravelry project page.

Purple Knit Socks 5

The second project that I did was a sparkly infinity scarf. Out of the two this was definitely my most frustrating project. I started out with a completely different pattern. Lets just say it didn’t go very well. I finally frogged it and tried to come up with several other ideas until I finally gave up and tried one more pattern.

White Sparkly Scarf 1

For more information on this scarf check out my Ravelry project page.

White Sparkly Scarf 2

I have to say I was hoping to finish a few more projects but that’s okay. I’m glad to be starting another pair of socks. I think I’ll stick to socks for a while.

One thought on “Ravellinic Games Medals

Leave a Comment.

