Above the Kitchen Cabinet Decor

I’m taking a brief break from baby stuff to share the decor I’ve finally added to my kitchen. I’ve been thinking about doing this for months and even went so far as buying frames (months ago I think) but I just couldn’t make up my mind on what I wanted to put in them.

Kitchen Art Decor 11

I finally decided what I wanted to do with the frames. I whipped out my Silhouette Portrait and cut out kitchen themed shapes and arranged them on various scrapbook paper backgrounds.

Kitchen Art Decor 1

Here’s a close up of all five frames I ended up doing. I didn’t come up with the sayings on my own. As usual I stole those from the internet.

Kitchen Art Decor 2

Kitchen Art Decor 3

Kitchen Art Decor 4

Kitchen Art Decor 5

Kitchen Art Decor 6

Then I lined them up on the counter to figure out what order I wanted to hang them in. For reference all the frames I used are the Ribba line from Ikea. The smaller frames are the 8 1/2″ x 11″ size and the larger are the 12″ x 16″ size.

Kitchen Art Decor 7

As usual I stood on the ground and Chris hung all the frames above the cabinets.

Kitchen Art Decor 8

Finally there is something it fill that awkward space above the cabinets.

Kitchen Art Decor 9

Kitchen Art Decor 10

Kitchen Art Decor 11

Has anyone else come up with some fun ways to fill the space above your cabinets?

3 thoughts on “Above the Kitchen Cabinet Decor

  1. I “liked” it and left a comment but I don’t think it sent. Anyway it’s beautiful and thanks, Chris for hanging it up. Hope you’re both doing well. Love you, Grandma

    _____

Leave a Comment.

