Throw Pillows for the Nursery

I thought it would be nice to have a couple of throw pillows for the chair in the nursery. I don’t know if I’ll end up using them but this way I can if I want to.

I came up with a pretty simple pattern using fabrics that I had left from the other nursery projects.

Nursery Throw Pillows 1 Nursery Throw Pillows 2

Then I just serged the pieces together to make the top of the pillow cases.

Nursery Throw Pillows 3

For the back I used some of the minky that I had left over from another couple projects.

Nursery Throw Pillows 4

Once they were sewn together and the pillows inside they turned out pretty cute.

Nursery Throw Pillows 5 Nursery Throw Pillows 6 Nursery Throw Pillows 7

Another quick project to mark off the to do list. I’m almost done decorating the room! Just a few more things to wrap up.

One thought on “Throw Pillows for the Nursery

  1. Those are so cute! I love that the back side is solid and can be used either way! So Clever – and I think you will use them. Under your arm – behind your back – or under your neck as you try to hold your head up at 3:00am! 8 Week?

Leave a Comment.

