Fall Yarn Wreath 2014

I have to admit that fall just came up out of nowhere for me. I guess it’s here’s since it’s getting colder and all the leaves are turning and falling off the trees. That being said my yarn wreaths still had spring flowers from when I switched out the last time (which still had fall leaves on them from last year).

Since my fall wreaths stayed on the front porch until last spring the paper didn’t really survive very well. I ended up just throwing away all the decor I used last year.

This year I just wanted to do something really quick and inexpensive.

Fall Yarn Wreath 1

I ended up gathering a few fall colored papers I already had on hand and then just cut a few leaves and a bow shape out using my Silhouette Portrait. The only thing I had to purchase was the bow shape from the Silhouette store since I already had the leave shapes from last year.

Fall Yarn Wreath 2

They may not look amazing but they were really quick and only cost a dollar to make.

Fall Yarn Wreath 3 Fall Yarn Wreath 4

Now I guess I can forget about them until next spring like last year.

If you’re interested you can find the leaf cut outs here and here and the bow cut out here.

Leave a Comment.

