Introducing Nolan . . . A Little Late

It’s been over 4 months now since our baby boy was born. I haven’t decided whether I’ll ever do a full birth story post or not.  Either way I felt like if I was going to start blogging again I had to start with at least a small post about our baby boy.

Nolan was born on November 13th, 2014 at 9:30 in the morning. He was 8lbs, 3oz and 18 inches long. His entry into the world was a little faster than we expected but it turned out well and went pretty smoothly.

I sent my husband Chris off to work that morning that’s why he’s all dressed up for the occasion.

Nolans Birth 1

My mom (below) and Chris’ mom (next photo) came up the night before just in case we had the baby. Lucky for them  they were just in time.

Nolans Birth 2 Nolans Birth 3

Can you tell how much his daddy already loves him?

Nolans Birth 4

They seem pretty excited too even it’s not the first grandchild for either grandma.

Nolans Birth 5

I probably should have made it a point to have at least one better photo of Nolan and I but at the time I was exhausted and didn’t care too much. This photo is not something I’d usually share on the internet but it’s one of the very few of Nolan and I in the hospital.

Nolans Birth 6

Later that night he had his first bath. Once he was all clean Chris couldn’t resist putting on his little camo bear hat.

Nolans Birth 7 Nolans Birth 8

We left the hospital and came home sometime the following afternoon. We were at the hospital just over 24 hours but we were very glad to be home.

Nolans Birth 9 Nolans Birth 10

Of course since then he’s changed quite a bit. I’ve been taking monthly photos and I’m going to try to keep doing it. I know I’m behind on writing posts about the monthly photos but I’ll try to start posting them soon.

It’s probably not a surprise but I think the ton of my blog is going to be changing a little more since we have a baby. It will probably be a little less big projects and a lot more baby projects and info. Thanks for coming back to see us.

*Update: If you remember from months ago when I revealed the nursery I mentioned that our baby boy’s name was hiding on the backside of the flag garland. Yes I have finally turned around to reveal Nolan’s name. 

Nolans Birth 11

One thought on “Introducing Nolan . . . A Little Late

Leave a Comment.

