Nursery Flag Garland

I’m so very close to calling this room done. At least for now. All I really have left to talk about are a couple of decorative projects I’ve finished.

One of these projects is a flag garland I sewed for over the crib. All over the internet I have seen flag garlands and I thought it would be a fun way to decorate the space above the crib.

With a little research and planning it was a really simple project. All it took was some triangles of fabric and a length of double fold bias tape. I think the triangles I made were close to 6 1/2″ long and about 6 1/2″ wide. The fabrics are the same ones that I’ve been using all over the nursery.

Nursery Flag Garland 1 Nursery Flag Garland 2

I love the way it turned out and I think it nicely fills the blank space on the wall.

Nursery Flag Garland 3

You may not remember from my nursery to do list but I actually mentioned that I wanted to have a monogram or something with the baby’s name over the crib. Well we decided on a name and I cut out letters using my silhouette and appliqued them on the flags. They are currently hiding on the back side for the flag garland. Sorry Grandma Dixie we still aren’t sharing but we’re getting close to the due date so you’ll find out soon. 🙂

Update: Now that our baby boy is born we’ve turned the flag garland around. Check out his introduction post here.

Nolans Birth 11

2 thoughts on “Nursery Flag Garland

Leave a Comment.